american idol / beatles / charity / clay aiken / Dave Grohl / foo fighters / Gay Rights / Indiana / mike pence / music / paul maccartney / religious freedom / Rock music / wings

Dave Grohl furious with Sir Paul McCartney “This isn’t your show!”

Thursday, April 02, 2015

Paul McCartney joined Dave Grohl and the Foo Fighters onstage last night in Nashville TN, last night.

“It was freakin’ AWESOME.” Said Dave, after the show to a group of reporters.

An inside source tells us otherwise.

Dave told the following story to friend and confidant Taylor Hawkins;

“I was outside the venue changing the tire on my classic 73’ AMC Gremlin, and this old guy walks up with a bass in his hand. He asked me if I needed any help and he held the hubcap while I put the lug nuts in there.

Dave Grohl's Classic 1973 AMC Gremlin

Dave Grohl’s Classic 1973 AMC Gremlin

I thought I recognized him. It was the guy Kanye West made famous again. Paul McCartney! The bass player for Wings!”

“So I’m freaking out! The bass player for Wings is helping me change a tire!”

“I thanked him and asked if he’d like to play a song or two with the Foo’s? He said he’s love to. So the Foos spent the afternoon learning “Listen to What the Man Says and Uncle Albert.’

When it came time for him to come out and play, the set list went out the window.

“The dude wanted to jam these old Beatles songs? I mean he wouldn’t stop!”

“This is guy who played bass on Jet and he wants to play ‘I Saw Her Standing There, I Wanna Hold Your Hand, and Hey Jude? We didn’t play one Wings song!

Who do you think you are? I played in Nirvana! ~Grohl

Who do you think you are? I played in Nirvana! ~Grohl

After McCartney left the stage Grohl apologized for McCartney and assured the sold out auditorium that it would never happen again. “I don’t know who he thinks he is?”

“Hey. I’m glad the dude is getting a second chance through Kanye. But don’t come up here and start throwing classic rock tunes at us.”

“This isn’t your show McCartney. I played in Nirvana”

Paul McCartney was at the mall and couldn’t be reached for an interview.

 

 

 

 

Like us facebook_logoon Facebook.

I say all kinds of stupid stuff there

 

Sammy and the Snake Charmer
3 thoughts on “Dave Grohl furious with Sir Paul McCartney “This isn’t your show!”

  1. The Dave’s classic 1973 AMC Gremlin is as classic as Dave’s wholly imaginary hotdog joint on the Indianapolis mall. Here’s what I think: You have some classic humor happenin’, Sammy.

    Like

    • Fenwick the AMC car is the “Creepy Uncle” you don’t let the kids near. Fine automobiles. It’s amzing you don’t see many around. Must be because they crush easily in a wreck. Screw safety when you are cruising in style!

      Thanks for the compliment. It means a lot.
      –Sammy

      Like

Leave a Reply

